Aggravated

So. Next week is the last week of classes, before exams take place. Unfortunately my British Literature class received their take home essays back this evening. I made a C. Okay, I thought I was finished with getting shitty (excuse me,) grades on essays? It still comes down to the sour truth of: I don’t proof read enough, and I don’t happen to have an editor. I could take my paper to the “Writing Center” on campus, but those individuals refuse to assist in editing. Obviously taking pity on undergraduates isn’t something people do anymore. Never mind that we’ve had count them 2 grades in this class. Our first test I only passed because our professor (whom shall remain nameless) graded it on a curve. 

He declared to the class,  “You’re lucky no one made an F.” Not much of a saving grace.. 

Why do professors have to be so anal about things? 

One thought on “Aggravated”

  1. Even at the other end of this rant, I feel ya! While some teachers are evil, most of us hold folks accountable to details because it’s good practice. The work world is, in large part, one of small details making big differences.

Leave a Reply

