A step closer!

Yesterday, I received confirmation via email that my background check and drug test came back fine. I’m one step closer to securing my employment with Amazon. I cannot wait to get to work. I’ve been out of work for so long I’m craving the activity, the chance to make some money, meet new people and gain much needed work experience. 

I’ve never been this thrilled before I’m over the moon. 

I also heard that there is something else to be excited about too! 

As most people know, 70 days from now I will be at The Barclay’s Center for Barbra Streisand’s opening night of her “Back to Brooklyn” concert. There is NEW Barbra news out! Columbia Records is due to release a 50th Anniversary commemorative box-set of rarities from the Streisand vault. An eight time GRAMMY winner, Streisand signed with Barbra Streisand at 2011 MusiCares Person of the YearColumbia records in October 1962, the set rumored to be titled Release Me, is due out some time next month, and will include her hits along with unreleased tracks. This isn’t the first time Columbia has honored the stars illustrious career. In 1992, a career retrospective box set entitled Just for the Record, celebrated Streisand’s 30 years with the record company, she also received the Grammy Legend award that year. 

It will be a very active Fall for Barbra Streisand and her fans, as she is singing in October and her NEW film The Guilt Trip co-starring Seth Rogan opens on Christmas Day. 

Oh, I cannot wait! 

Leave a Reply

