The Night of My Life

Last year on October 11, 2012, I was in New York almost 16 years after my first visit. 10/11/12 was a very special for me because at age 24, I was finally seeing BARBRA STREISAND live in concert. After more than 20 years of wishing and waiting, I got to see a entertainment legend on stage!  Some may think it silly to mark the occasion, but I cannot help myself. It seems appropriate to do so on my blog, after all I did blog about how I desperately wanted tickets to see her perform.

I have preordered her CD and Deluxe CD/DVD combo of Back to Brooklyn, which is due to be released from Columbia Records on November 19th!

Since the concert was 10/11/12, I truly think the record company could have just gone ahead and prepared the concert DVD for release on 11/12/13!

I miss Brooklyn, I think it is high time I visit again.

Leave a Reply

