Twenty-Nine days in..

It’s almost the end of January, and thus far 2014 has proved both rewarding and challenging. 

My temporary assignment with a local healthcare company ended earlier than my employment agency realized, so I decided to strike out on my own and search for a job. Fortune smiled and I can happily say I have a new job starting next month! Thank You, Monster.com. I am very excited about it too. Although I will admit, I was very disheartened when my temp job ended; however, I used that to my advantage and secured something new as quickly as I could! – That’s the rewarding part, thus far. 

However, this new year has proved something of a challenge, especially when one is trying to purchase a home for the first time. 

My boyfriend and I are trying very hard to strike out on our own and find a nice property to call our own; however, it has been insanely difficult to do because something always happens. We have been looking for two years, and every time we have submitted an offer on a house Fortuna spins her wheel another direction  (i.e: bank backing out, bad seller counter-offer, etc etc.) For seasoned veterans, this is just how the ball bounces and the cookie crumbles; however, for first-time home buyers the sour experiences can be rather bitter to swallow.  This time, a totally different problem has surfaced and threatens to shoot down our dreams of home ownership. Regardless, I’m remaining hopeful that a mixture of good fortune and Providence will see us through.

I’m also dedicating myself to blogging more in 2014! 

Leave a Reply

