Personal Logo?

In my intro to visual communication class one of our projects is to come up with a personal logo. At first I thought this would be a fun project; however, I was not prepared to come face-to-face with my horrific drawing ability. My professor asked for twenty-five “thumbnails” of ideas for a person logo. My drawing ability makes even stick figures seem sad, so this task has quickly gone from “so many great ideas” to WTF am I even doing?!

Relearning Adobe Illustrator was one thing, but this second project, which is due next Thursday, seems to be a tall order.

I have even considered paying someone to help me fashion a personal logo; however, that would defeat the purpose of me learning how to do it myself. It would also be cheating..

Leave a Reply

