And they call it puppy love..

So after missing nearly an entire week of school because of the snow, spring break has arrived and with it so have warmer temperatures.

I have spent my time, thus far, relaxing and playing with my little puppy, Windsor. Training a new puppy especially a male dog is an education. Fortunately, I have been reading Family Dog by Richard A. Wolters.

Windsor, 4 weeks old
Windsor, 4 weeks old

The book is very enlightening,  helpful and the pictures and descriptions make it worthwhile and easy. I always thought training a puppy would be hard, annoying. Not so, well at this point anyway.

Windsor, or “Windsor puppy” as my partner and I affectionately call him, was born on January 3rd. He’s growing like a weed. Independent, adventurous, with long legs and a a curious need to get into everything, he has scratched and yelped his way into our hearts.

In my previous post, I did promise I would post a few pictures of Windsor. Here he is in all of his cute glory. IMG_0307

He is teething like crazy, loves to bite and play. It is just wonderful. Along the way, I have learned the value of getting a young puppy on a schedule of both going outside and feeding.

He did very well at his first puppy visit at the Vet’s office. The nurses loved him and his veterinarian was most impressed with his weight and his demeanor.  He goes for his second puppy visit on Friday, I’m so excited about that!

Along with being so excited about a new addition to the family, having a new puppy has also changed my attitude and my level of responsibility. Windsor has calmed me and I find his antics so relaxing and joyous.  He is inquisitive, loves to explore and is learning by leaps and bounds.

I have loved watching him grow and I just know I will always adore him! ❤

4 thoughts on “And they call it puppy love..”

Leave a Reply

