I <3 British Jazz

I was on flipboard this morning and I happened across an article about jazz artist, Norma Winstone. According to The Telegraph, Winstone was named “vocalist of the year.” Dame Cleo Laine presented the award at the 2015 Parliamentary Jazz Awards. Now, I am unashamedly outspoken in my adoration of Dame Cleo Laine, so I knew immediately that Norma Winstone had to be an impressive vocalist. Thanks to Pandora radio, I now have a new jazz artist whose music I must collect. It’s a pity that Winstone has not recorded a duet of some sort with Dame Cleo, perhaps the award might spark some artist conversation?!

Leave a Reply

